Written by on October 18, 2021

Rajiv Ruparelia and Enock olinga  will take part in this year’s UMOSPOC Kabalega Rally  this weekend as Motor rally competition will resume this month after a long lull due to the persistent effects of the covid19 pandemic.

This will be a memorable rally to the Rajiv Ruparelia Rally team driver in his  VW POLO PROTO car as he  won the Clubman Rally Championship (CRC) category championship at the Total Kabalega rally in Hoima 2019, a morale boosting win for someone who had  just joined rallying that year.

The UMOSPOC Kabalega Rally will be the fifth round of the extended championship that started in 2020.

The event was launched last week in Mukono and it will take place this  weekend of 22-24 October in Hoima district.

The rally will run on one day with three stages repeated to cover a total competitive distance of 158.24km.

“It is going to be a fast event, the roads have recently been graded. Drivers should expect 80percent smooth roads. Things can only change when it rains,” says Jus Mungoma, the Clerk of the Course.

Duncan Mubiru and Musa Nsubuga currently lead the championship with 270 points, 40 clear of second-placed Hassan Alwi.

Fred Busulwa and Omar Mayanja currently occupying the third and fourth positions respectively will be aiming at closing in on the leaders.

Jas Mangat, the winner of the previous event in Kasanda in June will be entering the third event of this season.

.Dr G.Nsereko/ Raymond Munyigwa , 2.Oscar Ntambi/Asuman Muhammad , 3.Musa Kabega/Rogers Sirwomu , 4.R. Sebuguzi/A. Mugambwa , 5.Peter Businge/ Hakim Mawanda , Issa Nyanzi/ Sengendo Richard, 8.Samuel Watedwa/ Steven Bunya, 9.Dr Maseruka Henry/Denis Tibenda, 10.Mansur Sanya/Abdallah Nyombi , 11.Mustapha Mukasa/Emaru James , 12.BK Gitta/ Musa Ssegaabwe, 13.Muzamir Watolya/Abdul Karim kakooza, 14.Hajji Kavuma Amiri/Mustapha Kanakulya , 15.Abdul Katete/Rahma Mohammad, 16.Faisal Kayira/ Mariam Nambasa, Fred Busulwa/Joseph Bongole, 18.Jamadali Lwabaga/Peter Brown Jr , 19.Najib Sempijja/Gloria Nantongo , 20.Ibrahim Lubega/Geoffrey Serwoga , 21.Rashid Makumbi/Yusuf Babu , 22.Samuel Bwete/Urban Mulindwa, 23.Wo1 Ismael Lule/Another, 24.Duncan Mubiru/Musa Nsubuga



Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track